JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Powell, OH 43065

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone, my name is Alexandra..Let me tell you a little about myself.  I love being around little kids and babies i am a very responsible person.I am a very engertic person that always loves to have fun But some how learn some education at the same time.Also i am very outdoors person. i am 24 i have 13 years of babysitting/nannie. i am looking for a full time or a part nannie job. when i am watching your kids i want them to feel that its there time not anyone elses all focuse is on them. When watching your child it is my resopnsibilty to meet there needs. I am a very dependable person. thank you for reading this hopefully you choose me to be your nannie or babysitter!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/6/2015
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/15

Ratings & reviews

2.5 2.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

1

1

0

Kate A.

10/7/2013

I am leaving a 2 star rating because unfortunately the manner in which Alex chose to stop working for my family was so rude and irresponsible. As a sitter Alex would take my kids to the park, do the light house work I would ask of her (unload the dishwasher, vacuum the playroom and living room, etc..), and do the things asked of her. Based on this, I would have left her a 3 or 4. However our parting experience severely reduces my overall opinion. Alex was hired to watch my kids on a regular schedule 3 days a week. I would confirm with her if there was any variation to our normal schedule. Typically I would confirm to make sure she was coming. Good thing I did, because I found out the morning of her expected arrival that she would not be coming and had taken a job with another family. She said she meant to inform and tell us earlier, but obviously that did not happen. I feel that this review would be helpful for other families to know that Alex talks up a big game, but will leave you with no warning as well as speaks very poorly about families for whom she previously worked.

Kristi S.

10/21/2011

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now