JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Ravenna, OH 44266

Meet Maelynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Like most teenagers, my first “job” was short babysitting gigs. I have some experience babysitting my neighbors child (aged 7-11) and worked shortly at a daycare watching upwards of 10 children in my own ranging from ages 6mo. to 12yrs. I enjoy spending time with children and making memories that last. Creating a bond is important to me, even if for a short while. I enjoy engaging with children and their hobbies and love seeing them form into their own individual persons. I have previously been certified for CPR and first aid training but since then my certifications have expired. However, what I learned in those classes are life skills that I’ve not forgotten. I enjoy being outdoors and remaining active yet will always love a day in when prompted. I always seem to find something to entertain myself and others. However, downtime can be a great way to relax Read more and chill out, so to say. I have more experience with toddlers and up however I am open to caring for younger children. I have been around infants and can care for them and meet their needs happily but am slightly more comfortable with children that are older. I can also help around the house if needed and prepare simple meals and snacks. I can help with homework as well. I’m still unsure about transporting children as I’ve only been driving for less than 2 years but if locations are nearby I’m sure we can work something out. I am comfortable with pets and have cared for animals before.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maelynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maelynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now