JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Seville, OH 44273

Meet Patricia

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a nurse and mother of 3 grown children looking to provide a loving environment for your children. I have recently left my position at AGMC as a nurse & desire to have that connection with children and provide a nurturing environment. I have worked for a family part time for the last 6 yrs along with my nursing position, however, they have moved out of town. I occasionally still care for their daughter when they are in town. I also have twin 4 year old grandchildren I care for every Tuesday and then transport them to dance lessons. If you are looking for an active fun filled day for your children, we should talk. It is my desire to sit down with you and get to know your views on raising your children. It is important to me that we work together to meet your goals. We could Read more focus on educational activity, keeping your children physically active and providing a creative environment. Quite frankly, I feel all these things are important to the well rounded child. I am not just a babysitter that will keep you children safe each day. I expect to have an interactive relationship with your child. I find a child's curiosity fascinating and keeping their minds engaged helps to provide an atmosphere that will help them grow into healthy, happy individuals. If you feel comfortable with it I would love to offer day trips to the zoo, park or library, if you so choose, of course depending on age. I have been a Girl Scout leader and have also been a den leader for one of my sons through Cub Scouts to Boy Scouts. Both of my sons are Eagle Scouts. I also have experience with special needs children. Keeping things interesting is a great motivator! Your children will not be sitting in front of the TV all day. If you so choose, I am open to setting up play dates with your children's friends as I feel interaction with other children is important too. Let's think outside the box to provide your children with a wonderful experience! I assure you, at the end of the day you will have much to discuss with your child as you review your day together. I am available to care for your children in my home or yours.  If you require care in your home, I am open to meal prep, light housekeeping and other household errands/chores. Whatever I can do to make your life easier...that is my goal! References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Patricia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Nursing

Lorain County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now