JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Beachwood, OH 44122

Meet Harshini

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm a first year graduate student at Case Western getting my masters in physiology. I hope to go to medical school and study obstetrics and gynecology. I have two younger sisters aged 16 and 11 who I helped raise as well as several professional babysitting experiences in New York City, where I attended NYU as an undergrad. I adore children and know how to make them comfortable around me; I hope your children will love me as much I will love spending time with them! I'm very detail-oriented, patient, and reliable. I’m a mom to a 5 year old Pomeranian rescue -and I love cats and dogs alike. I spend my free time reading, volunteering with free clinics, and hiking with my dog. Please let me know how I can be of help. I’m a very safe driver and have a very safe Toyota Rav! I even put my Read more pup in a seatbelt to make sure that my time on the road is distraction and hazard free. I will do my best to assure you that your children are in good hands while they are with me- and hopefully, having a great time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Harshini doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Economics and Math

Currently attending New York University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Harshini's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now