JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Sylvania, OH 43560

Meet Tammy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I offer child care in my home starting at $5.00 an hour. I have 13 years experience in a preschool setting with children new born to 6 years old. I have a Montessori certification in infants and toddlers and a Montessori certificate for children 3 - 6 years old. I have been certified in CPR and first aid for 13 years. I have also been certified in child abuse prevention and communicable diseases. I am taking classes at Owens for my early childhood education degree and I attend 10 - 20 hours of education classes for the step up to quality program in place for day care centers. I have a large family room with a large walk in closet and bathroom that will be the children's space. I also have 3 girls of my own they are 6, 8, and 10 years old. I can't wait to meet you Read more and your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tammy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$4-$10/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Early childhood education

Currently attending Owens Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Tammy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now