JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Tipp City, OH 45371

Meet Katelyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Katelyn Brown. I will be turning 19 on the 22nd of May. I am going to college to get my bachelors degree in Nursing. I have always loved babysitting kids and feel that I am very nurturing. I started babysitting when I was about 13. I would watch my younger brother and also plenty of my cousins. As I got older my parent's friends would ask if I could babysit their children. I have been babysitting for about a total of 5 years. My first true babysitting job started when I was about 15. I watch two boys whose parents were in the military. The boys were ages 3 and 1. I babysat them during the summer every day of my junior and senior year and when I was in school I would occasionally watch them about once every two months. I am experienced in babysitting both Read more boys and girls. I truly love babysitting. Recently I started college so my availability is not as open as it used to be. I am open to talking about availability and I am very experienced in babysitting. I have gone through CPR classes, but have never been in babysitting classes. Even though I have never been a certified babysitter, I have never had complaints about the care I proved for children. I have babysat kids from the ages of 1-10 years. Please consider me, I promise I won't let you down!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$5-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Kettering College of Medical Arts

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Katelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now