JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Tipp City, OH 45371

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I love working with kids and have been working with them in different capacities for ten years. Some of my favorite experiences have been working as an overnight camp counselor, serving as a "Big Sister" in a big and little community friends program, teaching in a variety of classrooms and being an assistant teacher where I work now. I work in a great childcare center where I hope to stay a while. I have current CPR and First Aid certification. I am working to finish my college degree (On-going studies are in Early Childhood Education and Spanish.) Additionally, I have a fantastic two-year-old son I love to spend time with. If you are comfortable , I would be thrilled to be able to bring him with me. He loves to "play with friends" as he puts it :) I love animals but may need some training with certain types Read more of dogs. I am not one to park kids in front of a TV or myself in front of my phone- I think some TV is fun but I actively engage with the kids. I love outdoor play, reading to kids, doing arts and crafts, making snacks together, homework help if needed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Education

Attended Wright State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now