JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Toledo, OH 43609

Meet Lynne

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello~ and Thank you for viewing my profile. I am a older woman, with a lot of energy. I have raised my 2 now adult children, and they are doing wonderful. I graduated from Occupational Therapy, and have worked in all worlds from Adult to Children. I have excellent family morals and values, and am kind and positive. I love teaching children about the world. Zoo Trips, Library, Art, Music, Reading to them, Getting on the floor and playing, Going outside to the park, Making Healthy Snacks..I went to School At Springfield Local..to going to Lourdes College, to Owens. I just earned my Culinary Certification. I write Children's Books also. So, I love to read, and giggle. My friends tell me that Mary Poppins and I must be related. My parents were both educators, and they did teach me well about morals and values. I am a non smoker..I have Read more a current CPR, and First Aid Card. I have car insurance, and am a non smoker. I do not believe in the TV being on...I believe learning for little ones is an all day experience. I love music, Art, Pool Time..Going on walks..All the fun things that children enjoy to do. Thank you for viewing my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lynne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Occupational Therapy

Graduated Lourdes College 1982

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Lynne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now