JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Toledo, OH 43615

Meet Tierra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I'm Tierra I am 21-year-old junior in college. I'm new to sitter city so my profile is not the most eye-pleasing but my experience makes up for it in every way! I've began my work with Children at the age of 13 where I worked as an assistant camp counselor. Since then, I've been a babysitter for families in my area, worked full time at a daycare, and am now a lifeguard where I constantly deal with children at the pool, sometimes teaching them to swim. I have also worked as an after school program teacher for students as well. I am also CPR, FIRST-AID, AED certfied. I have experince teaching and tutoring kids, making lesson plans, cooking for kids, cleaning and just having a good time with them! I love kids, they're my passion and it's a beautiful thing to be apart of your child's growing experience. Any Read more other questions let me know

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tierra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending University of Toledo

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tierra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now