JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Uniontown, OH 44685

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Emily Kibler and I am a junior attending The Ohio State University with a major in Social Work. In the future, I plan do to work within schools or the foster care system. I have always loved looking after kids! I have been babysitting for around 8 years, with experience with kids ages newborn to 13 years, and I often watch several children at the same time. My younger sister has had Type 1 diabetes since the time she was 10 months old, and I have been watching her and managing her diabetes from that time. I am always very patient with any children I watch, and love creating activities for them to do. I am also able to do light housekeeping such as laundry and dish washing, as well as meal prep and any other chores you can think of. I am a lover of Read more animals and would have no problem attending to the needs of your furry friends as well. I love creating a unique experience to fit the needs of each child I watch and I have a great passion for childcare!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Ohio State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now