JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Cleveland, OH 44118

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny in this area for 30 years. I have long-term experience with children of all ages, including two full-time positions with families each lasting more than 10 years. I have been with a newborn from birth to 10 years and with two toddlers until they were teenagers, including a mentally handicapped child. In addition to extensive experience, I believe I have the emotional and mental character just right for the nanny profession. I am reliable, sensible and fun, as well as, creative, intelligent and nurturing. I take pride in being a nanny and take my responsibilities seriously. Currently, as a fat, 57 year old, I am looking to slow down and concentrate on working with school age children. I excel at homework and tutoring. I have a reliable car for transportation to activities. Plus, I am single and I can work a flexible schedule. Thank you Read more for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Business

Graduated Cleveland State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now