JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Dayton, OH 45449

Meet Tia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always had a passion for connecting with children, even as a child I remember my mother friend having a daughter that was a few years younger than me than me that had down syndrome and every time I seen her, I lit up, just being around her brightened my spirits. I enjoy interacting with children and being creative with them, maybe it's because I'm still a big kid at heart and children naturally adapt to me. I have quite a bit of experience babysitting, I have been babysitting since I was 10 years old, everyone from my little cousins to my mother's friends children. I have natural mothering instincts, in fact I have helped raise my nephew and niece who is now teens. I believe that children are easily influenced and react to what they see and or experience and that it's important to be cautious of what Read more is said and done in front of children because they are very impressionable. I believe in rules, boundaries and timeout but I also believe in second chances, redemption, affection and love. Kids are kids, they will behave as such and should be allowed to make mistakes but given the opportunity to realize and learn from them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now