JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Wadsworth, OH 44281

Meet Alexa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Alexa Conley, I am from Akron Ohio, and I moved to Cincinnati about a year ago to attend Xavier University. I am currently studying nursing here, and I am CPR first aid certified. I love kids and also love helping and caring for people that is why I chose to attend nursing school and why I am looking for a caregiving job opportunity. I have previously worked with children, mostly toddler to around age 15, I've been a tutor for elementary students and also peer mentored and peer tutored through high school. During high school, I also was a personal coach for basketball for younger kids and I loved it. I have also worked unrelated jobs like at Target, Victoria Secret PINK, and at an ice cream stand in my hometown. I have three dogs two labs and a Yorkie, my yorke is actually diabetic and Read more blind so I have had experience caring for older dogs and am capable of pet care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Xavier University - OH

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Alexa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now