JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Wellington, OH 44090

Meet Randi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a actually moving back to Ohio, and will be all moved in by Dec. 8th, I have always been told that I have a natural ability to be a caregiver. I have an extreme amount of patients , and a very calm demeanor. I am currently working out my notice as a DSP, direct support professional, and my last day will be Thursday. I was working with 8 different individuals who have physical and mental disabilities. I am going to miss them dearly. I am moving to o Cleveland with my fiancé and my little one, who is 5 years old now, he is currently in kindergarten during the day. I have been babysitting on and off since I can remember, whether it be friends or family I have always loved children. I started watching my 3 month old nephew at about age 12, with grandmas super vision Read more of course and just had a knack for it. I have baby say anywhere from 1 to 5 kids at a time from ages 3months to 12yrs old. I am certified in OSHA’s safyemt laws, certified in CPR, certified in I’m safe your safe and sanitation from cleanliness, to dishes and bottle sanitation. You may veiw all these on my indeed resume. I would love to meet you and your admirable little one if considered by you for this position. I know leaving the care of your little one in the hands of another has to be take. Very seriously, I am extremely admit on who watches my son also. He would be in schooll during the hours you would need me, I am very pertinent and on time, I rarely ever miss work. I also understand being a working mom, or needing help because the over load Mothers have to take on theses days. There is nothing that’s more disappointing to me, than disappointing a child who is depending on you, also parents that have full daily schedules need someone they can rely on everyday. I would the opportunity to set up an interview. Thanks So Much, Randi M. Blake

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Randi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business/Nursing

Attended Lorain County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Randi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now