Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Westerville, OH 43081

Meet Gift

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Gift Akora and I've been around kids my whole life. Being the 3rd oldest of 8 siblings, I know what it takes to be there for them and put them first at all times. I took care of the younger ones when our mom passed away a few years ago and that really taught me how much it takes to really care for children pertaining to all their needs. I'll treat anyone's kids like my siblings. I attend The Ohio State University as a Nursing and Pharmacy major. I want my speciality to be in prenatal nursing as i obtain my masters in the field. I take my all responsibilities very seriously from my school to any job i choose to do. I can help with pretty much anything and I'm really flexible as some of my classes are online and my clinicals occur in the Read more evening. Just being comfortable and being myself in front of your kids in hopes that they will feel safe and welcomed to do the same is why i choose to do this. Even as an adult i believe the smallest things matters and the smallest things mean the most so i can only imagine what a great and positive influence i would have with anyone’s children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/13/20

Ratings & reviews

Gift doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing and Pharmacy

Currently attending Ohio State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gift's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now