JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Westlake, OH 44145

Meet Ciarsten

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Ciarsten Smith, I'm an AP student and I play soccer and lacrosse. I've grown up babysitting my siblings, cousins, and neighbors. I have most experience with babysitting infants and younger children. I currently babysit a recently turned 1yr old and his two siblings, twin 3yr olds, and two other families. The youngest infant I've cared for was 2 weeks old. I took a basic life-guarding course in 7th grade and I have taken some babysitting classes too. I plan on brushing up with my First-Aid training soon. I can speak some Spanish and am about to learn American Sign Language. A couple of playdates before I start babysitting/summer nannying would be awesome so that your child feels more comfortable around me. I've volunteered at a place for disabled children. I love hanging out with the kids and doing fun things like making crafts. References are available Read more if you would like. I'd also appreciate if my parents met just in case(:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ciarsten doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Currently attending University of Cincinnati - Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Ciarsten's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now