Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 40 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Youngstown, OH 44504

Meet Mary

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Mary "Michelle", I am 57 years old, and have ensured quality, loving childcare for children of all ages (including infants) for 40+ years. I enjoy providing opportunities for creative learning and growth such as reading beautifully illustrated children's books, making music, dancing, pretending, creating various forms of art, inventing, crafting, visiting libraries and museums, cooking with child friendly food prep, completing play oriented household tasks, water play, building, making forts, enjoying nature, and exploring the great outdoors. I have also done eldercare and patient care for sleep disorder patients. I am semi-retired from sleep medicine and I have missed Child care. My husband and I are "empty nesters" and live in the historical area of Youngstown near YSU. I have a newer car for transportation. Most importantly, I love children and their spirit, humor, and innate goodness. It is a privilege to see the world through Read more their eyes.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/22/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Brad S.

5/23/2019

We hired her as our regular sitter 3 times a week. Very nice person

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Early Childcare Ed; Healthcare

Attended Youngstown State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now