Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Babysitter in Broken Arrow, OK 74012

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I have been self employed for 33 years. I am ready to retire from that. I have always loved children. I remember being a young working Mom and needing someone to take care of my children. I want to participate in a job that helps other Mom and Dads feel that they don't have to worry about their children when they can't be available to them. I especially love babies and watching them grow and change. I have taken a SIDS class and CPR and first aid as well. I am a non-smoker. I live in Broken Arrow. I will provide loving care and you can count on me to be dependable. Since there is a chance we won't be having grandchildren of our own, I can look forward to meeting and loving someone else's children. I know that good babysitters may not be easy to find, but I Read more know I am ready and able to be helpful. I do have an extensive background check with fingerprints taken.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/18/2018
  • My availability is valid through 12/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Essay writing

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now