JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Edmond, OK 73025

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Laura. I am going to be a full time student at the University of Central Oklahoma starting in August 2019. I absolutely love children and have always had a passion for teaching them and spending time with them. In high school I spent well over 450 hours volunteering my time in the daycare there with children 6 months old to 3 years old. Recently I have babysat 8 different families’ children from 2 months old to 6 years old. I am CPR/first aid certified and I do not smoke. I have my own car and a great driving record. My time spent with your child (children) will be focused on them. I love animals so pets are not an issue and I would be more than happy to help around the house. I will be leaving the Navy after 7 years. I believe I have valuable Read more traits relating to babysitting and I would love the opportunity to show you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Active Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Active Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now