Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Edmond, OK 73013

Meet Johanna

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Johanna, I am Costa Rican and have lived in the United States since I was 19 years old. I have been in child care off and on for the past 25 years working with many different families and playing a vital role in each of their children’s lives. I have raised 3 amazing kids of my own. My adorable daughter who is now 22 and engaged. My sweet son who is 19, in college at OU and my baby boy who is 12 years old going into 7th grade. We moved to Oklahoma 3 years ago from Texas and I have been staying home with my kids so they could adjust to their new lives in a new state. Now that they are settled in, I am ready to find a fun job and do what I love most, being around children. I treat all the Read more kids under my supervision as my own and give them all the attention and care they need. I am very patient and creative and love thinking of fun new games to play with the kids. I love sharing my Costa Rican culture with them by teaching them Spanish and having them try the food. I cook and clean and can transport them to school and any other activities the children are involved in. I will do whatever is needed of me to make the parents life easier. I look forward to working with a loving family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Johanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

business

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Spanish

Share Johanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now