JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Edmond, OK 73013

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was a nanny for 1.5 years in Boston, and for 4 years in Virginia for the same families.I've also served as a program director in an after school program, in churches, and worked with many age groups. I enjoy teaching kids, being part of their development, and sharing life with others. I love being hands-on with children and families, working together to create a healthy, fun, passionate environment. Please at least email me so we can chat about what you're looking for and what I can provide! I enjoy watching kids grow, learn and experience the world. I want to do anything I can to enrich lives and help parents. I'm pretty easy-going, but also do set limits that children are expected to follow. I love outings, discovering new things to do, and reading children's books. (I'm a writer in my spare time, so I love books and anything Read more creative!) I'm currently enrolled in graduate school and am looking for something more flexible than a 9-5. Brief summary of past experiences: I've been a caregiver since I was eleven, probably earlier that that. My mom was the middle of twelve, so I always had a lot of kids around me. I started babysitting family members and neighborhood kids at eleven, and did so throughout high school. I also had an integral role in raising my sister, who is 11 years younger than me. In college, I volunteered for four years with campus organizations that focused on working with children. I used this time to teach, mostly, and spent every Sunday with 3 year-olds for two hours a week. After college, I worked as an intern at a church with a classroom of 2-3 year-olds, and as an intern for the children's program. For 1.5 years, I was a nanny for a 2-3 year old boy and his 10-11 year old brother. I previously worked as a live-in for year with 9 year old B/G twins. I spent two years as a morning nanny with a set of twins (boy/girl, 9-11) where I got them ready for school every morning and took them there. And the same two years with an 11-year-old girl and 8-year-old boy as an after school nanny.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/25/16

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Hospitality Management

Graduated Stratford University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now