JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Miami, OK 74354

Meet Channing

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the oldest of 7 brothers and sisters, so I am very familiar with babysitting. Not only that but as a child my mom was a foster care mother, 3 of those children were adopted. She took care of all different kinds of children with all different kinds of disabilities, from mild to sever cases such as a shaken baby who later on we adopted he was a huge part of my life for 6 years until he passed on. As a young child I had no choice then to be familiar with administering medications, watching for signs of seizures, knowing CPR etc. Some things that just stick with you and never go away are the experiences and lessons that come from being a fosters parent child. I am 24 years old, not married but in a relationship. I have a 4 year old daughter and we have no Read more intentions of having anymore kids, so as you can imagine my little girl gets pretty bored on the weekends and evenings. And to be honest, I get pretty bored myself with nothing to do on my down time. So we would welcome your little one in as our own and be so excited to have him/her!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Channing doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$30-$55/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Channing's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now