Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Norman, OK 73026

Meet Chelsea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 24-year-old graduate from OU and serve in the Air National Guard as a Staff Sergeant. I have an immense amount of childcare experience, from watching family friends children when needed, to attending the church nursey, to being the lead of over 15 children at Sunday school and church camps. I am CPR and AED certified through the American Blood Institute with the Air National Guard. I have completely open availability. I currently am attending an online training for Digital Marketing and am seeking remote work opportunities. Currently, I work as a Pharmacy Technician in Lawton, OK and am commuting 1.5 hours each way to work 3-4 days a week. I am seeking an opportunity to work closer to home that will allow me to more flexible for traveling and seeking remote work. I am energetic, fun, and also very cautious and respectful. I am always early for Read more any obligation and take full responsibility in my jobs. I have been heavily involved with the upbringing of my little sister and my niece and nephew, so that paired with my experience leading children programs at church functions, has taught me a lot about child care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military National Guard Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military National Guard Branch of Service: Air Force

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Heart Defects
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Healthcare Administration

Graduated University of Oklahoma 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now