JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Norman, OK 73071

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up with a brother, a sister, and 6 cousins (4 boys, 2 of which were twins, and 2 girls). I was the 3rd oldest, but the other 2 couldn't be bothered, so I parented them all. I was 9 when I began watching them and 19 when I moved out for college. The youngest I left behind was my little sister, 10 years old. I am strict, but I never spank. Homework and chores come first. I am CPR certified, however I underwent this training in high school. The teachings may have altered since then. I do have a car for dire emergencies. I know how to administer an EpiPen. Anything else that may be needed, medical wise, if you're willing to show/teach me, I'm willing to do it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now