JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Oklahoma City, OK 73162

Meet Libby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am married mother to a boy with autism, which has made me VERY easygoing and forgiving. I hold a B. S. in Elementary Education with a minor in Early Childhood Development. I have worked as a teacher for eight years. I left Michigan in 2009 to return to Oklahoma to be closer to my dying mother. During a heart to heart with her, I discovered that teaching a room full of kids for eight months wasn't as rewarding to me as being involved with a couple of kids for years, becoming something special to them. So I decided to return to a job I loved the best, being a nanny. I have worked as one for the past 15 years and I will often get together with the children in my neighborhood to do arts and crafts. I love children with a passion and feel great about taking Read more care of children from newborn to teen. I believe that my inability to have any more children is possibly a sign from God that I was meant to care for other children and I take that to heart. Cleaning and cooking are second nature to me, so don't be worried about asking! I am passionate about reading and getting the kids to turn off the screen. Playing board games, coloring, Legos, playing ball, bubbles, taking a hike at a park or around the neighborhood...I'm all for it! I also love going on outings to the zoo, museums, art clinics, libraries, anything that gets us up and moving. I am willing to participate in a nanny share program and will reduce all parties daily rate. As I have had my identity stolen twice in 3 years, I'm aprehensive about typing in my social security number via a computer. Upon interviewing, I will supply to you an OSBI, Violent Offender, and Sex Offender background checks as well as my resume with references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Libby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Elementary Education w/ minor in Early Childhood Development

Graduated University of Michigan - Ann Arbor 2002

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Libby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now