Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oklahoma City, OK 73104

Meet Leia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Leia (like from Star Wars) and I am a current student at Oklahoma City University School of Law. I’ve been babysitting since I was 15, mainly caring for younger cousins and kids in my neighborhood. While in undergrad, I babysat for different families as often as my schedule allowed. I also dog sat for a family whenever they went out of town, which ranged from a simple overnight stay to staying in their home for almost a month while they were away. I have my own transportation and can have fun in any situation, both indoors and outdoors. I love caring for children because they constantly remind me to enjoy the little things in life and be more go-with-the-flow. With me trying to figure out the rest of my life, reminders like these are so important! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Read more me! I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/7/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/17/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Meng Z.

4/29/2020

Tanya M.

11/23/2019

Amanda M.

7/25/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated Midwestern State University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Leia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now