Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Tulsa, OK 74106

Meet Brooklyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Brooklyn! I'm 19 years old and I am a recent alumni of BTW High School. I started babysitting on my own from the time I was about 13. It started with cousins, and more cousins, but in more recent years has grown to friends and people nearby. The youngest I have babysat (being paid) was around 7 months old, but I am comfortable with babies younger than that also. I had 3 cousins born within about a year and a half, so I've had my hands full on more than one occasion! I've babysat around 10 different babies/children altogether over the past 5 years. The most children I've babysat at one time was three, a 2 year old, a 7 year old, and a 9 year old, although I do prefer one or two children at a time. I am CPR/AED certified, however I do not have Read more formal training nor education as far as babysitting goes. But, I do have plenty of experience with babies!! I love babysitting because I love babies! (And children in general). There's just something about babies that I love, and I've been that way since I was one myself! I really do enjoy taking care of babies and children. A plus is that babies and small children tend to love me! Or at least that's what everyone tells me. I would love to have the opportunity to babysit more this summer!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brooklyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts

Share Brooklyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now