JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Oklahoma City, OK 73122

Meet Laura

  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Laura, and I am a mommy of 2 little girls, currently expecting our third child next summer.   I stay home with my daughters while my husband works outside the home (I had a full time job before giving birth to my first, but decided that staying home was the best choice for our family).  In addition to my almost 2 years of motherhood experience, I also have a wealth of experience babysitting and/or nannying.  I have watched children since I was about 13 years old, caring for children ranging from 6 months to 8 years old.  In the summer of 2007, I nannied a 6 month old 2-3 days a week, and for all of 2011, I babysat 2 little girls (ages 3 years and 4 years) every Saturday.  I am fairly laid-back, but at the same time, I think structure is important, and whether Read more parenting my own children or caring for others' children, I follow a general daily routine which includes set mealtimes, free play time, supervised TV time, naptime (when age appropriate), reading time, and, weather-permitting, outside play time.  I feel comfortable caring for children of any age or gender, as I also have an older stepson (8 years old), who spends large amounts of his school breaks staying in our home.  I am a fairly proficient cook, and I know some Spanish, as I studied the language through high school and my 2 years of college.  I also enjoy reading, being outdoors, and of course, being a mommy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$11/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Secondary Education

Graduated University of Tulsa

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now