Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Beavercreek, OR 97004

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I live a very healthy life style. I love the outdoors, being active and enjoying the simple things in life! I am extremely outgoing, kind and responsible. I love to go above and beyond whenever possible. My experience working with children started extremely early in my life because my Mom had an in home daycare while I was growing up. I got my first official babysitting job at age 12. During high school I took child development and education courses while I worked in the high schools preschool. My last two years I was an intern in the infant room of the high schools daycare, where I spent two class periods a day. At age 16 I got my first official nanny job with an 8 month old and I stayed with that family until he started preschool. After high school I went a labor and postpartum doula school. Read more I also am a trained house cleaner! I really value being a loving influences and care taker. I understand the importance of really becoming apart of the family instead of just a job due to playing such an important role in a child’s development. I am CPR certified. I want parents to be able to leave feeling comfortable that their child will be in loving care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now