Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Beaverton, OR 97007

Meet Jalacia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to read about me. My name is Jalacia Gulledge, I am a full time college student (online) and mother to one 4 year old son. Working with children has always been my passion which is why I am currently finishing up my degree in Early Childhood Education, which will help me better serve children and families. Over the years, I have been employed with four different childcare facilities where I provided supervision throughout the day, prepared food, and assisted in teaching, lesson planning and developing social skills. I have worked as a teacher's aid, a teacher's assistant where I then worked my way up to being a lead teacher. I also have experience with in-home nannying. I have experience working with children as young as 6 weeks to as old as 12. I am certified to watch as many as 4 children Read more at a time (typical 1-4 ratio at a licensed childcare facility) and have my CPR/First Aid certificate as well as my food handlers card. I am also enrolled in The Oregon Registry Online. In addition, I have completed well over 1,500 hours of training in regards to Early Childhood Education. I am seeking a position that will allow me to make the most of my experience while offering additional opportunities for personal and professional development. In addition to being flexible and responsive, I am a fast, efficient learner, with a positive attitude and a love for children! I pride myself on being able to juggle many different projects at once. I'm extremely reliable and loyal, and any task that I am given, I complete in a timely manner. My accomplishments and qualifications are further detailed in the attached resume but would love to answer any additional questions you may have. I welcome the opportunity to talk with you and discuss the value that I can bring to working with you and your child/children. Thank you for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Jalacia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$21/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Development

Currently attending Walden University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jalacia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now