JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Beaverton, OR 97005

Meet Leya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a recent college graduate. I received my BA in Child, Youth, and Family Studies from PSU. I have a lot of experience working with and studying young people and families. I had my first nanny job during my first year of college, with a 3 year old girl and 5 year old boy. My duties with that family included pick up from school, meal prep, laundry, housekeeping, and having fun with the kids! I enjoyed being a part of their family. I moved back to Portland, and since then have worked/volunteered in many places. I was in a child development center for 1.5 years as a teacher's aide, working with children aged 4 months - 5 years. I've volunteered in a head start program, a dance program, and an elementary school in Costa Rica. I worked as a camp counselor on a farm last summer, with kids aged 5 Read more to 11 years. Last September I returned to nannying, working with a family with twin 4 year old boys. I prep meals and keep the house tidy, and, most importantly, keep them engaged throughout the day with creative playtime. I've received many trainings in safety, inclusivity, and different ways to work with young people, be it in how to keep them engaged or how to solve an issue when it arises. I love doing this work because young people are so unique and creative, they always make me smile and inspire me to consider new perspectives.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Child, Youth, and Family Studies

Graduated Portland State University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Leya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now