JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Beaverton, OR 97078

Meet Teresa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Teresa Valencia, I am 18 years old. I live in Aloha near Intel. I recently graduated from Century High School. I have my own transportation so I don’t mind working long distance. I am mainly looking for a part time and long term child care job because I want would like to have the option to go back to school and be working at the same time. Unfortunately I do not have a lot of experience babysitting for other families but I do know all the responsibilities that come along with taking care of children. The reason why I would like to help with child care is to gain more experience with children. I would like to have a career that would help children with special needs. I understand how difficult it may be trusting a stranger with your child, which is why I am more than Read more welcome to meet for an interview before the date you are needing a babysitter. If you have any further questions please don’t hesitate on asking. I hope I can get the opportunity to help out your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Teresa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$13-$14/hr for the first child, $12 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Teresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now