Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Beaverton, OR 97005

Meet Shemayah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Shemayah Ellison, I go by Mia for short. For the passed 9 years I’ve babysit my cousins, nieces and nephews in which I can provide reference for. I’m a mother of 3, ages 7, 5 and 3 years old. My 7 year old lives on the east coast so it’s just been my 5 and 3 year old here. We are in need of new friends and cash so, since I love kids I would like to babysit to earn extra income for myself and family. I’m familiar with children who have sensory processing disorders and speech delays therefore am really comfortable with those kind of children as well. I can work with almost any schedule except Friday nights because I honor the 7th day sabbath of rest , other than that I’m free all week. I also have my own form of transportation and can Read more carpool if needed as well. To be 100% transparent, I do not have a CPR certificate it I do know how to do this.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shemayah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Shemayah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now