Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Beaverton, OR 97006

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Choosing a babysitter or nanny is one of the hardest choices parents face. I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old. And since then, I have worked in child care facilities, nannied and studied what good child care looks like. I have a nursing degree and have taken many classes on childhood development. And while all that is great, it takes intuition to be truly great with kids. I am the type of caregiver to read stories with silly voices, play dress up and race cars on the floor. I see misbehavior as learning opportunities. Children need to feel safe and loved. Parents will always worry about their children but should have peace of mind knowing that while they are away, their children are well taken care of. I have become a new mom myself and have a beautiful daughter that is 7 weeks old. I too, find Read more getting outdoors and enjoying the beautiful northwest important. We love tummy time, walks outside and "play dates." I am comfortable and experienced with newborns through preteens as well as multiple children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/8/2016
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tracie Z.

8/29/2013

Hannah is a wonderful Nanny and has become part of our family. She has been us for 2 1/2 years and I wish we could keep her forever but it's time for my daughter to go to school. Hannah takes her job very seriously and genuinely loves our kids. 5 stars doesn't do her justice! She exceeds every expectation I had for a Nanny!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Insulin Injections
    • Repositioning

Education

Nursing

Linfield College-Portland Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now