JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Beaverton, OR 97006

Meet Lisa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Chinese, French, and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Kind, imaginitive, playful - Art & Science projects galore! (no screen time*) Very experienced with all ages: infants, toddlers and sibling pairs. Special ability with newborns, offering first-time Mothers a 'behind-the-scene' assistant to the whole household running smoothly. Able to easily accommodate any parenting style consistently. *Food-Allergy & Diabetic experience* For all ages: Frequent walks around neighborhood or to parks! I take the initiative to find age-appropriate activities in the community (such as library story time, music events, Nature-mobile, etc)., encourage an interest in books & language, and provide loving consistent care. Inventive catalyst to imagination, genuine one-on-one interactions, and fun times! For toddlers, pre-school & school-aged children: develop art/crafts, natural science & astronomy discovery projects, theater/puppets, and older children can explore living history through hands-on instruction of Textiles & Arts of many countries. **Very Capable Accommodating PETS** Comfortable singing songs, playing and creating games and art projects. Believe in praise Read more and positive reinforcement.   CPR Certified, First Aid trained, Oregon food handler's card. Reliable vehicle with insurance, perfect driving record. Capable and willing to provide child meals, dinner prep, home-work help, potty-training, and knowledgeable of working with food allergies.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Fine Arts

Pacific Northwest College of Art

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now