JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Bend, OR 97701

Meet Danielle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have my current (last month) pedeatric cpr/first aid certification and a background check available! I've been baby sitting since I was 11, and I am now 28. Between ages 11 and 16 I had a consistent growing (from 1-3 kids) family I regularly babysat for as well as many occasional jobs due to refurals. I really enjoy babysitting because working with kids is a part of my calling, my life path. The amount you get to laugh or smile greatly increase when hanging out with kids. I also really appriciate that until you turn 8 (loose your two front teeth) you are a perceptual being that is mostly reactive and feel with your heart and emotions. When we loose our front teeth we become mental beings, and begin to lose that heart connection we had. Because of this, it's refreshing to me to be around little ones and learn Read more from them. A bit about me: I am in classes to become a certified in children's fitness education as well as working on building my own healing business,. My schedule is completely flexible as I currently work for myself.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Applied science

Attended Mt. Hood Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now