Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Bend, OR 97701

Meet Kaitlin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there, my name is Kaitlin. I am 26 years old and have been living in Central Oregon for the past 7 years. 5 of witch i have been providing childcare for families around the area. I primarily nanny for one family whom i have been with for 5 years and babysit for 2 other families when needed (both of which i have been with for 2+ years). I am currently looking to fill my wednesday and friday mornings starting anytime and ending by 11:30 depending on where you live in Bend. I am currently scheduled to pick up a little guy from pre-school on wednesdays and fridays by 11:45 which is why i would need to be leaving your house by 11:30. His pre-school is located on the westside of Bend so if you are close enough i could potentially say 10 min or so longer. A little about Read more me: I am currently taking classes towards a degree in Early Childhood Development at Central Oregon Community College. Helping kids grow and learn new things is a passion of mine so as you can imagine i am extremely excited to pursue a career in teaching. I have experience with newborns to 8 years old but can really handle any age. The biggest battle i have faced with getting kids motivated is the fight against the electronics. I don't feel all are bad as there are some really great educational games out there but try to keep them off "the screen" as much as possible unless the parents say its OK. I love hiking, skiing, fishing, arts and crafts. I have my own car, a Subaru, and am more than willing to take the kids around whether its to school, practice, lessons or just out to the park for a good old play session :) I am also open to helping around the house(cooking, cleaning, laundry) or even doing some grocery shopping. I normally buy myself a ski pass of some sort and have even taken the kids up with me to ski or have lessons. I have GREAT references and can provide them to you when needed. Thank you for taking the time to read and i hope to hear from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/16

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Early Childhood Development

Currently attending Central Oregon Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now