JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Bend, OR 97701

Meet Kristina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a stay at home mom and i love it. We will be expecting our 3rd son in Feb of 2019. I'm looking to make some extra money and I've got the most experience in child development/child care. I have 16yrs of Early Childhood Education. I was going to COCC to get my Master's degree in special needs child care development. I have 2 nephews with special needs and i already had all the education for child ed so i decided to that i was needed in that area. But i meet my husband, we starting dating, got married and had our firat son. There was no way i was going to but my new born in day care so i decided to be a stay at home mama. Now I'm looking for work that will dull allow be to be home with my babies. I use to haves a Read more daycare but those kids are all grown up and in school now :-) I'm happy to help were im needed, your welcome to come meet my family and see my home. And if you have concerns about me being pregnant, I've always watched babies and kiddos throughout all my pregnancies, and my first 2 were very healthy 8 plus pound babies no complications from picking up other babies and kids. I also would provide breakfast, snack, lunch, snack and if your child stayed long enough or you worked nights dinner also. I know how to prepare a formula bottle and also if your breastfeeding, i know how to prepare the breastmilk bottle currently. I will help with potty training, homework, learning how to count, alphabet, letting your child advance with there gross motor skills(poring their own milk, water juice, making there plates, setting the table). Everything that involes normal parenting/ learning life skills. My 4yr old helps me with the laundry and my 2yr old lives vaccumming for some reason :-) We currently do not have a car, our car broke and we have put over a grand into fixing it. So at this point most if not all the money i make from child care will be going to our new car fund. And yes i do have a driver's license. I get asked that alot, just not a working vehicle. But i live within a 4 minute walk to a small park. I live right across the street from St. Charles hospital. Hope to here from you. Thank you for your time. Kristina Pardee

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kristina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$3-$4/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early childhood education/ special needs

Attended Central Oregon Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now