Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Bend, OR 97701

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love being around kids and have been a babysitter on the side for 15 years. Professionally I have a business degree in marketing and have worked in the health and wellness field as well as the hospitality industry. My additional experience with kids includes being a camp counselor at a 2 week camp where the kids are away from home for the full two weeks and coaching competitive cheerleading for the 5-9 year old age group. I house sat and took care of pets while living in New Zealand last year for 4 families at 2 + weeks at a time. I am 29 years old and have a 4 year old half sister who I have watched and taken care of often since she was an infant. Recently I have babysat for friends with infants and am comfortable with all ages. I prefer to engage with kids playing Read more outside or playing make believe as opposed to sitting and watching movies or playing video games as I think it is so important for them to learn to be creative and active. I am very respectful, responsible and do not drink or smoke.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Marketing

Graduated Indiana University Bloomington 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now