JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Bend, OR 97701

Meet Andrea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a creative high energy individual with a lot of passion for youth, they are our future. When taking care of youngsters I believe stimulating activities is a must, I want to assist in a healthy development. I have a very strong work ethic which I think is evident by my degree from UC Berkeley. I have experience with a variety of children, those with emotional issues, learning differences, as well as physical impairments. I have the ability to be an academic tutor as well as encourage the expression of artsy endeavors, whether that be painting, poetry, drama or music. I also love animals and cooking. Resume: Objective To be a caregiver for children and teenagers. Education University of California Berkeley August 2007- May 2012 Bachelors of Science Society and Environment and a minor in Native American studies. GPA 3.3 Experience Nanny Dorne Family (September 2014- present) Penelope (age Read more 16 months). 4 days a week, breakfast, lunch, naps, daily activities. Richardson Family (September 2013- August 2014) Emily (age 19 months) and Ryan (age 4) part time, lunch, naps, park and craft projects. Angerholzer Family (March- May 2013) Kate AKA Cricket (age 8 months- 12 months) full time, breakfast, lunch and dinner, bath time. Weekend overnights, vacation. 
Edwards Family (January-March 2013) Took care of Jules (age 2) and Paloma (age 4). Full time, live in. Took care of Jules all day, and Paloma half day, drove to and from play school. Babysitter & Nanny Frick Family (2000- 2011) Took care of Tommy (age 1-11) weekend nights, prepared dinner, bathed and put him to bed. Traveled with family on vacation across the USA and abroad for multiple weeks at a time. 
Ross Family (2005- 2007) Took care of Alexa (age 7-9) and Jake (age 5-7) three times a week after school, helped with homework and studying, prepared dinner, bathed and put kids to bed. 
Comforti Family (2000- 2007) On call babysitter for Samantha (age 1-7). 
 Mentor with Project Eye to Eye (2010-2013) Worked with students once a week at Berkeley High with learning differences. 
Relevant Certifications 
 CPR, AED and first aid certified through the American Red Cross for adults and infants. Feel free to contact me with any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - Berkeley

    University of California - Berkeley

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/12/2015
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/15

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Society and Environment

Graduated University of California - Berkeley 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now