JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Central Point, OR 97502

Meet Taylor

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Taylor Curtis. I’m currently a Senior at Southern Oregon University, studying Health and Physical Education, with a minor in Biology. It’s my career goal to become a Midwife, and to be able to serve women and their babies. I’m currently working on receiving my Doula certification, but my interests in life span far past just my education. Children are my passion, and babysitting and nannying are basically, the only job titles I’ve ever held. Since I was 16, I’ve loved being able to watch kids grow, as well as become a member of their families. I wouldn’t trade my experiences with my past families for the world! My friends and family would consider me a “people person”. I’ve been called engaging, compassionate, hardworking, and energetic. I find that I bond with children very easily, and that I truly love “hanging out” and playing, caring for, and Read more just having fun with them all around. I love to be active outdoors, cook healthy and mindful meals, read, and spend time with my two dogs. (I call them my “fur babies”, as they are a huge part of my life). Please take a look at my Profile for more information about the care I can provide! I have references available upon request as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Taylor doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Premature Newborn
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Tube
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Health and Physical Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now