JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Eugene, OR 97405

Meet Betty

  • Speaks English, Japanese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am twenty-one years old and a junior at the University of Oregon. I am trilingual (English, Spanish, and Japanese), with some basic infant signs such as water, milk, eat, etc. I have worked with children in four different centers, ages ranging from 3 months to 12 years, as well as babysitting those same children outside of the school. I have various different certifications and training such as CPR/First Aid, food handlers, facilitating the development of self-control and empathy, create a culture of acceptance and kindness in a challenging world, communication strategies with young children, recognizing and reporting child abuse and neglect, and introduction to child care health and safety. I am registered with the Oregon registry as well. I have been working with children for three years and I have already learned so much, though I wish to further this development.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Betty doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Education

Currently attending University of Oregon

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Japanese
    • Spanish

Share Betty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now