JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Eugene, OR 97402

Meet Sheila

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a mother of two. My son is 10 and my daughter is 14. I am seeking a part-time or occasional sitting job for a little extra income. I love children and have been babysitting since I was just a kid myself. I'm a great cook and love to bake! I also help with homework and reading. I keep the house clean so mom and dad feel a sense of relief when they get home, because lets face it, the last thing you want to do after a long day at work is clean ! I have a an SUV that seats 7 (with full coverage car insurance) , so outings are easy, I can run errands or go grocery shopping. I'm also CPR and First Aid Certified to ensure the safety of your most precious little ones. I am flexible with availability and pay. Contact me anytime Read more if you are curious to see if I'm a good fit for your family. I look forward to talking with you! Best Regards, Sheila Riojas

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sheila doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Surgical Technology

Attended Bryman College - Federal Way

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sheila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now