Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Grants Pass, OR 97526

Meet Matthew

  • Speaks English, French, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a married 25 year old B.A. Pre-Med student with 9 years of child care experience. I have spent the past 6 years as a private tutor and child care provider to children of all ages but I prefer to work with young children in the early stages of language development. I'm multilingual and have used my unique talents to give kids in my care the foundation they need to become bilingual as they grow up. Multilingual: I'm fluent in Spanish and recently took an immersion trip to Spain to expand into a second dialect. I am also fluent in French and American Sign Language. I have used ASL with babies, deaf children, and as a kinesthetic mnemonic for English speakers learning a second language. I have some proficiency in Czech, Russian, Italian, Japanese, Chinese, Burmese, and more. Teacher: I have previously worked as a private tutor teaching Guitar, Piano, Read more Swimming, Foreign Languages, Math, Science, and Reading to multiple age groups. I can help with homework or teach children new skills. Experienced: I have worked with kids for about 9 years now. I also worked in geriatrics for a while and have experience caring for persons with special needs, including learning, emotional, and physical needs. Recently I was a nanny to a precocious pre-schooler for three years. He is now excelling in pre-school and is learning to speak both English and Spanish with ease. References are available. Caring: I'm a positive and patient caregiver who gets along with everyone. I'm responsible and stick to the rules and routines of the house, but I also like to get outside and have lots of fun!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/19/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/19/15

Ratings & reviews

Matthew doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Associate of Arts - Liberal Studies

Graduated Clatsop Community College 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Sign Language
    • Spanish

Share Matthew's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now