Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Gresham, OR 97080

Meet Charnice

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello everyone! My name is Charnice I am 24 years old with two children. Two little girls ages (7 y/o and 22 month old) 😊 Kids have always been my passion. I enjoy teaching, learning new things and simply watching them grow. I love taking my kids to the park, movies, (We enjoy the outdoors). Reading and just spending time. I’ve babysat many times before, and enjoy meeting new families, building bonds, as well as my kids they love making new friends with other kids. I currently work as an assistant teacher at a pre-k and daycare so I get to experience working with many children/families and it’s been great. I am very patient, esp having kids of my own, I understand the patience it takes. I am very reliable and trustworthy. Also very protective of my kids, so I understand the concerns any parent would have having a new Read more sitter for their children, I’ve been there. Personally, I love and treat any child as if they’re my own. I have a valid license, CPR, background check, food handlers and currently enrolled in Oregon childcare registry as well as taken many other childcare training classes for all needed hours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 1/2/20

Ratings & reviews

Charnice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Learning Disabilities

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Charnice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now