Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Hillsboro, OR 97123

Meet Cassie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

After years of raising and Homeschooling my three kiddos, I began to realize how much I loved caring for kids. So I made a job out of it, working for myself. I have been a Nanny for the past three years, and now looking to add some babysitting as well, for those who only need care a couple days a week! I taught PreK at Gymboree Play and Music for 4 years, and during that time was also teaching my own kids at home. I loved the creativity and individualized learning it brought to our family. I am a graduate of Portland State University, where I majored in Psychology and Child Development & Family studies. Teaching through play is my passion. I am perfect for a family that encourages this type of play. Having three girls, my life has been one dress up, paint, artsy, and dance party after another. Read more Never a dull moment! I have various local museum passes and love to adventure all over our great city, visiting parks, museums, and plays. I use a peaceful parenting approach, that doesnt tear down, but rather lifts up and creates space for a child to feel open to the many emotions that happen in our life, and encourages them through positive affirmations. If you are looking for a fun, spirited, and peaceful loving sitter, I am your gal!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Cassie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder

Education

Psychology & Child Development

Graduated Portland State University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Cassie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now