JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Beaverton, OR 97006

Meet Linh

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a graphic designer who loves pets and children. I am looking to do babysit and pet care for extra income and also to meet new awesome people. I do not have professional training, but I do babysit a lot of my nephews and nieces from new born to elementary school age, and they all call me their favorite auntie. I get that title not because I spoil them (I do not spoil them at all), but because I do spend time with them, play games and create activities to keep them busy (I'm a designer so I'm pretty creative). They do have their tablets to keep them occupied, but when with me, they never touch their tablets. When babysitting, my moral is to also teach the children how to behave. I do not tolerate bad behaviors (like hitting, cursing, being not respectful, etc.), and I will try to Read more teach them what is right and what is wrong. Don't worry, I do not hit children. I will only be firm with them when they show bad behaviors, that's all. Bonus: I am also a dancer (I do ballet and contemporary), so if you want your children to have a little dance time, I am the perfect candidate!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Linh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graphic Design

Graduated San Jose State University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Linh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now