JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Hillsboro, OR 97123

Meet Sherri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a certified elementary teacher, Montessori trained preschool teacher, mother of two grown daughters, past preschool business owner and past in-home family child care provider. I am currently a part-time nanny and personal preschool tutor for a family in Beaverton/Hillsboro. I am interested in supplementing my current position by sharing my teaching knowledge, experience base and extensive personal collection of preschool/Kindergarten curriculum materials with other families in my community. I would like to offer a flexible and informal option for child care and preschool for parents who are looking for an in-home child care/preschool/Kindergarten opportunity for their children. I am also willing to help out families who desire some "alone time" every once in a while to run errands, take a class or to have some adult only time with friends and family. As a past owner of a preschool business, I would love to take this opportunity to Read more engage in fun and educational activities with your child during our time together. While your child is in my care we could be reading stories, playing games, creating art, singing and moving to children's music, learning about letters, numbers and early concepts for Kindergarten prep... or simply just playing, chatting and relaxing together in the great outdoors! I look forward to assisting local Hillsboro/Beaverton area families, in my home or yours, who need an occasional and flexible helping hand for your children with a focus on supporting early learning vs. a full time child care option.    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Coast Guard

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Coast Guard



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Sherri doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Elementary Education; Montessori Certificaion,

Graduated University of Idaho 1985


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sherri's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now