JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in La Grande, OR 97850

Meet Sara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 19 and a sophomore attending Boise State University. I recently moved to Boise from La Grande, Oregon. I am a huge fan of dogs and kids of all ages. I worked as a manager for McDonald's before moving here, and now I work at American Eagle Outfitters and have a job on campus. I am a very hard worker and always have a smile on my face. My mom was a daycare provider while I was growing up, showing me from a young age how to handle children of all different ages and personalities. At the age of nine I started assisting in my church nursery and Sunday school. By age thirteen I was running the nursery on my own. A long with that volunteer work, I was also taking babysitting jobs for family friends. I became an aunt at age eight, and now have a wonderful niece Read more and nephew. I have spent a great deal of time with both of them through the years. In high school I earned my CPR Certificate along with my Food Handler's Card.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$2-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Radiologic Sciences

Currently attending Boise State University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now