JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Medford, OR 97501

Meet Erika

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I (my husband and myself) have two children, whom I love dearly; they will turn five and six years old the same week this July (2019). As a stay-at-home parent of two, I am experienced in diaper changing, bottle feeding, first foods, baby/toddler feeding, infant/child CPR and First Aid-along with special baby proofing precautions, nap-time and schedules, appropriate infant/toddler/child entertainment, patience, kindness, calmness, humour, and the uncountable more I have lived and learned through becoming a mother :) I am a college graduate with a BA in Studio Arts from Wichita State University. Originally from Wichita, Kansas we relocated here a year ago for my husband's dream job. Prior to having our two kiddos I managed a swimclub where I taught swim lessons to children of all ages, as well as lifeguard courses and CPR/AED for the Professional Rescuer certifications.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

BA Studio Arts, Minor in Psychology

Graduated 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now